Membership of the Lancashire Resilience Forum

As dictated by the Civil Contingencies Act, the LRF is split into two groups. These are defined as Category 1 and Category 2 responders.

Category 1 responders have duties placed on them to assess risk, plan for emergencies, maintain public awareness, to make arrangements to warn, inform and advise the public and business continuity arrangements. They include the emergency services, NHS organisations, local authorities and the Environment Agency.

Category 2 responders have lesser duties but are likely to be heavily involved in some emergencies e.g. transport companies and utilities.

Please click on the links below for more information;

Category 1 Responders

Category 2 Responders

Return to top